01
Jun
09

Premiering new usb drive

When I created my wedding packages, I made a decision to always include the high-resolution files from each wedding so that my clients could enjoy and share their images in whatever way they see fit. For years, I have been delivering those files on DVD or CD, but now I am happy to show my new delivery device – a lovely leather and metal USB drive.

Many computers have trouble handling a DVD full of files, so a USB is a great solution – less opportunity to break or corrupt, and so portable!

4 Responses to “Premiering new usb drive”


  1. June 1, 2009 at 8:42 am

    Becca

    Super cool idea. Can I ask where you’re getting them personalized?

    • June 1, 2009 at 9:44 am

      I found a company online that has a variety of shapes and memory sizes. You can PM me if you want the name, but I found them originally via google.

  2. June 1, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    Those are gorgeous! My only concern would be that CDs/DVDs are write-only. Is there a way to write-protect a USB drive?

    • June 3, 2009 at 2:47 pm

      You can write-protect some USB drives, but these are not. I don’t anticipate many problems with people accidentally overwriting their photos, and encourage clients to save a backup copy of all their files, as I also do.


Comments are currently closed.

