09
Nov
09

Jolynn & Tim’s East meets West guthrie ceremony & chinese banquet reception wedding

Jolynn & Tim are amazing people to photograph. Not only do they look great (see below!) but Jolynn is always laughing and knows just how to make Tim feel comfortable, who in turn brings a stern strength wherever he goes. Also, did I mention that they planned a gorgeous wedding? There was a small ceremony on the Endless Bridge of the Guthrie theater, with an amazing view of the stone arch bridge and the Mississippi river. We played around the Guthrie for a bit afterwards, and then their reception was at Peking Garden in St Paul. Even though Jolynn had told me that they were going to have 12 courses of amazing food, I couldn’t believe how tasty the food was (even the sea cucumber!) Jolynn changed into yet another dress for their first dance, and the night was over all too soon. Thanks for choosing me to document such a laugh-filled and intimate day.

 

3 Responses to “Jolynn & Tim’s East meets West guthrie ceremony & chinese banquet reception wedding”


  1. January 11, 2010 at 10:13 pm

    woooow… this is really cool wedding scene, just love it 🙂

  2. 2 Luisa
    March 26, 2011 at 5:49 pm

    Hello! I LOVE the red asian dress, could you tell me where you purchased it from? Thank you.

  3. March 26, 2011 at 5:50 pm

    I am the photographer, so I only photographed the dress, but I am pretty sure the bride had it made and imported from China.


Comments are currently closed.

